Home - NewsletterEditor's PicksPower SearchCategory SearchArtist SearchJournal ArchivesGlossaryContributorsAbout Descarga


Mega Search Artist

Edgard Nevarez Y La Tropica

Round Trip
CD (Combo 2142), Released 2012;
Editor's Pick:
DJ and dancer alert! Trumpeter Edgard Nevarez is back with a gem of a salsa project. From San Juan to Boston and back again, Round Trip is La Tropica's follow up to the highly acclaimed Back on the Block (2009). Produced with the help of engineering veteran Reinaldo "Rei" Peńa, Nevarez has assembled a top notch crew that includes singer Orlando "Landy" Cabrera, pianist Angel Torres, bassist Edwin "Mulenze" Morales, conguero William "Kachiro" Thompson, timbalero Edwin Clemente and others. Special guest singer, Juan Manuel Lebrón (Lebron Brothers) is in the house! Listen to Nevarez' fiery composition Cuando te Casarás or the highly swinging El Frio (Jimmy Sánchez) to get a sense of what is possible on the dance floor. With sparkling arrangements by Nevarez, Tommy Villariny, Angel Torres and Carlos Torres, this is a Round Trip that you won't want to end. Kudos to Ralph and Derek Cartagena for their continued support of salsa auténtica. The final track, says it all: La Trópica Viene Alegrar. Killer stuff, and Highly Recommended. (BP, 2012-07-04)
Song titles include:
Amarte A La Antigua
Cuando Te Casaras
El Frio
Canciones De Amor
Una Dulce Voz
Dos Amores
Se Me Va La Vida
La Tropica Viene A Alegrar
Musicians include:
Edgard Nevaréz - trompetas, teclados & cantante, coro
Orlando "Landy" Cabrera - Cantante
Jerry Louis Rivas - Trombón, coro
Angel Torres "Pajay" - Piano
Edwin "Mulenze" Morales - Bajo
William "Kachiro" Thompson - Congas
Edwin Clemente - Timbales
Celso Clemente - Bongó
Bernie Pérez - Güiro
Juan Manuel Lebrón - Cantante Invitado
Henry Santiago - Coro
Efrain Salgado - Coro
Category: Salsa/Son => Salsa
Shipping Value: 1
ORDER TL-24838.10 CD $13.98


[Home] [Editor's Picks] [Power Search] [Category Search]
[Artist Search] [Journal Archives] [Glossary]
[Meet The Writers] [About Descarga]

© Copyright 2015, All rights reserved.
Use of any editorial content and/or images originating from this website
is strictly prohibited without the expressed permission of